Henry Winkler: “I love Eminem. He is out in orbit.”

Who does he think is the Fonz of today? The question fires him up. “You know who I think that is? Ryan Gosling has that in him. He’s funny, he is intense, he is crazy, he is romantic, he is desperate, he is great.” I didn’t expect that, I tell him. I was thinking along the lines of Eminem. Winkler gasps. “I love Eminem. His new album Recovery, I think that might be a little bit of brilliant genius. He is out in orbit. And I have a connection with him.”

Oddly, a voicemail message left by Winkler’s daughter Zoe appeared on Eminem’s first release, The Slim Shady LP, on a track called Bitch. The then-teenager can be heard trashing the rapper in a dissipated Hollywood drawl: ” This is the most disgusting thing I have ever heard … I’m now nauseous and I can’t eat lunch.”

“And Eminem called her up, gave her $300 to buy the rights,” Winkler continues. “She forgot to talk to me before she made the deal, but anyway …”

Posted on September 28, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

